YPC Weekly Newsletter



Since January 1, 2006 in Armenia, similarly to some other CIS countries, instead
of “Russia” TV channel the rebroadcasting of international 24-hour “RTR-Planeta”
program started. “RTR-Planeta” combines the programs of three national channels,
“Russia”, “Kultura” and “Sport”. The decision of change in programming policy
for CIS countries was adopted by the management of the Russian State TV and
Radio Broadcasting Company.