YPC Weekly Newsletter



On October 17 at the Journalists Union of Armenia “Azdarar” award ceremony
for 2007 was held. The award was established in 2004 by the Journalists Union
of Armenia and JUA “Gold Pen” Awardee Club on the Day of Armenian Press, celebrated
on October 16.

“Azdarar”-2007 was conferred on: the Chief Editor of the bilingual Turkish-Armenian
newspaper “Agos” Hrant Dink (posthumously); the correspondent of “Azg” daily
Melania Badalian – for pieces on culture affairs; “Shoghakat” TV company – for
promoting spiritual and cultural values; the host of the Music Department of
Public Radio of Armenia Alice Kalantarian – for good language command; the Chief
Editor of “Sevan” newspaper Pap Hayrapetian; photo correspondent of “Hay Zinvor”
newspaper Hovhannes Armenakian – for the photo chronology of Karabagh conflict.

During “Azdarar” award ceremony the JUA Chairwoman Astghik Gevorgian received
a medal “Vazgen I, Catholicos of All Armenians”, established by “Mesrop Mashtots”
Education and Culture Center of Vanadzor.