YPC Weekly Newsletter



RA President Serge Sargsian signed a decree to hold a competition for two vacancies
in the Council of Public TV and Radio Company. The competition jury included:
the chairman – Gevorg Kostandian (Assistant to the President of Armenia); secretary
– Ara Saghatelian (Acting Director of the Center of Public Relations and Information);
jury members – Konstantin Petrosov (head of the Armenian Branch of “RIA-Novosti”
Russian news agency), Ruben Kevorkov (Chairman of the Union of Cinematographers
of Armenia), Lia Khachatrian (head of “Development and Integration” NGO).

Armenian citizens, who are reputed and competent professionals in journalism,
law, TV and radio management, science, culture and arts, have higher education
and are fluent in Armenian language, can take part in the competition. The following
individuals are ineligible for the position of PTRC Council member: members
of governing bodies of political parties; foreign citizens and people with no
citizenships; heads of public and private TV and radio companies; individuals
having contractual relations with TV and radio companies. The deadline for application
submission is February 9, 2009.

The competition for filling in vacancies in PTRC Council was announced due
to the term expiration of the Council Deputy Chairman Vardan Kopian and Council
member Artur Grigorian.