YPC Weekly Newsletter



On October 9 the first parliamentary daily of independent Armenia, “Hayastani Hanrapetutiun”, marked the 20th anniversary since its first issue. The anniversary edition presented the names of all those people who had ever worked or works for “Hayastani Hanrapetutiun”.

On the remarkable occasion a number of the daily’s employees were awarded. By the decree of RA President Serzh Sargsian a “Movses Khorenatsi” medal was granted to “Hayastani Hanrapetutiun” correspondent Anahit Haytayan – for long-term and prosperous work. By another presidential decree Executive Secretary Samvel Sargsian and correspondent Petros Sarukhanian were awarded with honorary titles of “Journalist Emeritus” – for achievements in the development of journalism. Chief Editor Tigran Farmanian was conferred a memorable medal of RA Prime Minister. Letter of appreciations from Prime Minister Tigran Sargsian received: Executive Chief Editor Armen Hovakimian, Director Eddy Khaninian; correspondent Armenuhi Melkonian; Chief Accountant Samaya Ghazakhian and Head of Advertising Department Semyon Sarayan. Samvel Sargsian and correspondent Alla Serobian received the appreciations of the RA Minister of Foreign Affairs Edward Nalbandian.

Yerevan Press Club congratulates colleagues with the anniversary and wishes “Hayastani Hanrapetutiun” further prosperity and new creative achievements!