YPC Weekly Newsletter



On February 12, at Moscow House in Yerevan the 5th Anniversary of Na/Ne Media Award ceremony was held. The media competition is organized by the British Council, the British Embassy Yerevan, the OSCE Office in Yerevan with the partnership of the UNFPA and World Vision Armenia. Materials, covering the activities and achievements, problems and challenges of women in political, economic and social spheres, and published within January-December 2012 took part in the competition.

In the “TV Programme” nomination, the winner became Naira Martikian (Internews Media Support NGO) – for the program cycle “European Perspective”. The second and the third place awardees were Janna Ulikhanian and Arman Suleymanian, representatives of CivilNet.am.

In the “Radio Programme” nomination, the first prize was awarded to Anush Mkrtchian (Radio “Free Europe”/Radio “Liberty” Armenian Service) – for the program “Let Them Believe that Life Does Not End with This”. The second and the third prize winners were Armineh Gevorgian (Radio “Hay”) and Narineh Ghalechian (Radio “Free Europe”/Radio “Liberty” Armenian Service).

In the nomination “Printed Article”, the jury decided not to give a first place. Nelly Babayan (“Aravot” daily) and Mariam Mughdusian (“Ankakh” newspaper) shared the second place, Khosrov Khlghatian (“Geghama Ashkhar” newspaper) and Irina Abroyan (“Respublika Armenia” newspaper) shared the third place.

In the nomination “Citizen Report /Blog Article”, Anushik Avetian won the first prize (Ditaket.am). The second and third place awards were given to Nona Muradian and Diana Bakhshian, representatives of MyNews.am.

In the nomination “Online Article”, the winner was Astghik Sargsian (Hraparak.am) – for the article “Dignity”, the second prize received Inga Martinian (News.am), the third – Gayaneh Mkrtchian (ArmeniaNow.com).

In the nomination “Photo Report”, Nelly Shishmanian (MyNews.am) received the first prize for the photo report “Nothing is Forgotten”. The second and the third prizes were granted to Inna Mkhitarian (Hetq.am) and Nazik Armenakian (ArmeniaNow.com).

In the nomination “Commercial Advertisement”, only two third place awards were granted to “Persona Grata” and “Status Holding” advertisement agencies.

The winners received the Na/Ne Silver Statue and monetary award; the second and third place awardees got certificates and monetary award. Besides, 10 special prizes were granted by partner organizations.