

# YEREVAN PRESS CLUB ANNUAL AWARD - 2024

**ON JULY 18, 2024**, at the Opera Suite Hotel in Yerevan, the Yerevan Press Club (YPC) Ethical Journalism Award ceremony was held.

To encourage the further development of ethical journalism in Armenian media, the consistent observance of the provisions of journalism ethics universal rules, the "Code of Ethics of Armenian Media and Journalists", YPC has established an *Annual Ethical Journalism Award*.

# **YPC Ethical Journalism Award-2024 winners**

## **YPC Award**



**Arshaluys MGHDESYAN**, political commentator and host, CivilNet. The Award was given by Nouneh Sarkissian, the Managing Director of Media Initiatives Center and a member of the Media Ethics Observatory.

### **YPC Award**



**Hayarpi BAGHDASARYAN**, journalist, at Infocom. The Award was given by Vigen Sargsyan, the Chairman of the Yerevan Press Club Commission on Professional Ethics and a member of the Media Ethics Observatory.

### **YPC Award**



**Tirayr MURADYAN**, journalist, Hetq. The Award was given by Davit Alaverdyan, Mediamax Chief Editor and a member of the Media Ethics Observatory.

The event is being organized in the framework of the "Initiative for Media Quality and Resilience" project funded by the European Union.