YPC Weekly Newsletter



On October 16, the Day of Armenian Press, at the Journalists Union of Armenia
the annual “Azdarar” Award Ceremony was held. The Award was established in 2004
by the Journalists Union of Armenia and the members of the Club of JUA “Gold
Pen” Awardees.

“Azdarar” awardees for 2006 were Vardan Aloyan, the Director of CS Publishing
House; Samvel Alexanian, the Chief Editor of “Syunyats Yerkir” newspaper; Narineh
Avetisian, Executive Director of “Lori” TV company; “VEM” radio station; Zaven
Sargsian, JUA member, Director of Sergey Parajanov’s Museum.

A special “Azdarar” Award was granted to Raphael Hovhannisian, the head of
the production team for “On Strange Deserted Roads” program cycle of the Public
Television of Armenia.