YPC Weekly Newsletter



On July 18 was the 15th anniversary since the foundation of Yerevan Press Club. On this occasion on July 19 at “Gusan” cafe in Yerevan the YPC Annual Award Ceremony was held. The Award was established in 1998 and is conferred to the best journalists and media organizations of Armenia (see http://www.ypc.am in “Awards” Section).

YPC Annual Award winners in 2009-2010 are:

Siranuysh PAPIAN – for thematic diversity and pluralism in interviews published in Lragir.am news portal. The Award was given by Boris Navasardian, President of Yerevan Press Club.

Harutyun AYVAZIAN – for loyalty to esthetic values on musical radio air. The prize was handed to Harutyun Ayvazian by Elina Poghosbekian, Chief Editor of YPC Weekly Newsletter.

Zaven KHACHIKIAN – for the book-album "543210". Zaven Khachikian received the Award after Ruben Mangasarian, famous photojournalist, one of the YPC founders, who untimely passed away. The prize was given by the brother of Ruben Mangasarian, Tigran Mangasarian, Director of “Patker” photo agency. Zaven Khachikian was also granted a memorial gift from Ashot Gazazian, Armenian correspondent of “Deutsche Welle” radio station.