YPC Weekly Newsletter



The Jury of the International Hrant Dink Award announced the submission of nominations for 2010 Award. The annual International Hrant Dink Award is presented to individuals, organizations and groups that work for a free and just world without discrimination, racism and violence, who take personal risks for achieving those ideals, who break the stereotypes by giving inspiration and hope to others. By means of this Award, the Hrant Dink Foundation aims to remind all those who struggle for these ideals that their voices are heard and they are not alone.

The winners will be announced on September 15, 2010 – on the birthday of Hrant Dink, Chief Editor of “Agos” Armenian-Turkish newspaper, who was killed in Istanbul on January 19, 2007.

The International Hrant Dink Award Jury consists of: author Adalet Agaoglu; journalists Alper Gormus and Amira Hass (both of them are winners of the Hrant Dink Award 2009); Boris Navasardian, President of Yerevan Press Club; Daniel Cohn-Bendit, Member of the European Parliament; journalist Hasan Cemal; Irene Khan, former Secretary General of Amnesty International; feminist intellectual Judith Butler; Rakel Dink, President of the Board of Directors of the Hrant Dink Foundation.

The deadline for nominations for the Award is May 15, 2010.

The nomination form is presented on the website www.hrantdinkaward.org and can be either uploaded through the website or sent by post:

Hrant Dink Vakfi

Halaskargazi Cad. Sebat Apt. No: 74/1

Osmanbey. Sisli 34371

Istanbul, Turkey